Painting with Bleach. Not my strong suit.

…since we’re talking about A Beautiful Mess, here is one DIY craft that didn’t go so well.

Supplies

1. Old t-shirt/tank top.

2. Bleach and glass jar/bowl.

3. Small paintbrush.

4. Cardboard or thick paper.

Directions

1. I cut my old t-shirt into a tank top, this is optional obviously.

2. Put a layer of cardboard/paper in between the layers of cloth.

3. Pick out a quote, make up your own or choose a fun design and paint it on! [I chose two Emily Dickinson quotes–“Where thou art, that is home.” and “My friends are my estate.”]

**I think my problem was the cotton blend my shirt was, it seemed to bleed super easily, and I think practice makes perfect, so I’m going to experiment with some different types of textiles and practice up!**

Leave a Reply

