Oil Cleansing Method.

The oil cleansing method is something I’ve tried in the past but was too lazy to keep up.  I’ve decided to give it a go again.  Now, I know some of you may be asking yourself, “What kind of oil and what am I going to do with it?”  Those were my thoughts exactly when my former co-worker Jocasta told me about it. [I mean, with a name like Jocasta, she had to know all about natural cleansing methods, right?]

The oil cleansing method involves cleaning your face with, you guessed it, oil.  Sounds strange, right? Well, this website seemed to answer some of my questions.

Essentially, oil dissolves oil and the oils used in OCM also moisturize.

This website and this have information about recipes and different oil options.

 

Supplies:

Jojoba Oil

Olive oil

Castor oil

Tea Tree oil (optional)

Directions:

1. Mix appropriate amounts of oils into jar or bottle.

2. Use at night once a day, or a few times a week.  Adjust usage to your personal preferences.  Your skin will tell you if you’re using it too much.

3. Store in cool, dry place and make sure to not contaminate the container.  Try to pour oil out when you’re using it.

**I wash my face every other night with OCM.  Gently massage oil into face [I leave my make up on], wet washcloth with warm/hot water, place over face for 1-2 minutes, rinse washcloth and repeat.**

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

